Katherine Corich 2Sysdoc founder and Global CEO of Sysdoc Group, Katherine Corich, was recently inducted into the NZ Hi-Tech hall of fame along with Sam Morgan at the 2016 Hi-Tech Awards. Corich was recognised for her outstanding professional achievements and service to the tech industry through innovation, promotion and mentoring of the next generation of Kiwi entrepreneurs within the industry. Katherine joins the 16 outstanding New Zealanders who have received this extraordinary recognition previously.

New Zealand Hi-Tech Trust chair Wayne Norrie said:

"It’s great to be able to recognise their achievements on such a momentous night. Both Katherine and Sam have achieved so much. They have built up hugely successful businesses, they help and mentor the next generation of Kiwi entrepreneurs and they also do so much philanthropic work. It’s great that their peers recognise their achievements – both are very worthy recipients of the prestigious Flying Kiwi Award."

Previously recognised as UK New Zealander of the Year (2015), Katherine has built a career and global organisation based upon innovation, performance, social responsibility and equality which are what sets Sysdoc and Katherine apart.

Geraldine McBride, Founder and CEO of MyWave, said:

"Katherine has always been brave enough to challenge the status quo; whether in social innovation or hi-tech. During my tenure as President of SAP, I saw first-hand the integrity of the Sysdoc team. Now in the Hi Tech and Digital innovation space, Katherine contributes to shaping the industry and leads the way with an innate talent for backing technology winners."

Katherine’s induction into the Hi-Tech hall of fame ultimately reflects Katherine’s industry commitment and Sysdoc’s progressive and forward thinking approach to business transformation. For the past 30 years Sysdoc has successfully delivered award winning sustainable global business transformation & change and technology solutions for companies like Jaguar Land Rover, Fonterra, Fletcher Building, Chevron Oil, IBM, National Australia Bank.